Status: -
Period: -
Image © Nippon Project
Arashi is a Johny’s Entertainment group consisting of five members; Masaki Aiba, Matsumoto Jun, Kazunari Ninomiya, Satoshi Ohno, and Sakurai Sho.

They made their debut under the Pony Cannon record label in September of 1999 and instantly began creating their “Storm” within the entertainment industry.

By their debut single, “A RA SHI” being used as Japan’s theme for the 8th World Cup of Volleyball, Arashi gained an overwhelming amount of exposure that led to a nationwide tour known as the “Arashi Spring Concert 2001.” And in 2002, Arashi was officially successful enough to be transferred from Pony Canyon to their own sub label, J-Storm.

Over the next several years, Arashi’s discography began being sold throughout all of Asia and were being featured as themes for television drama’s such as “Hana Yori Dango,” starring member Matsumoto Jun, and “Yamada Taro Monogatari,” starring Kazunari Ninomiya and Sakurai Sho.

In July of 2007, their ninth album “Time”... read more
Author: Yuka last update: 2010-01-20

Status:  Major - active
Period:  1999 - present
Genre:  pop

Aiba Masaki (相葉雅紀)
Matsumoto Jun (松本潤)
Sakurai Sho (櫻井翔)
Ninomiya Kazunari (二宮和也)
Ohno Satoshi (大野智)