Status: -
Period: -
Image © 2012 flyingstar records
GO!GO!7188 is a Japanese rock group composed of singer/guitarist Yuu (Yumi Nakashima), singer/bassists Akko (Akiko Noma) and drummer Turkey (Takayuki Hosokawa). The meaning of their cryptic name is kept secret by the band.

Yumi and Akko were high chol friends. In June of 1998 they officially started their band and were joined by Turkey in 1999. Their first album "Dasoku Hoko" was released in 2000. Since then they have released five more original albums (Gyotaku, Tategami, Ryuuzetsuran, PARADE, 569), two cover albums (Tora no Ana 1 and 2, two live albums (Kyu Ni Ichi Jiken, Gonbuto Tour Nippon Budokan) and one compilation album (Best of GO!GO!)..

GO!GO!7188 made two new releases on May 28th, 2008. The first was their 14th single, Kataomoi Fighter. The song was used as the ending theme for the anime show Itazura na Kiss (Mischievious Kiss).

The second was a new cover album called Tora no Ana 2. Their... read more
Author: candyfields - syreeta turner last update: 2012-05-10