Status: -
Period: -
Image © 2012 Sony Music
4-piece rock band formed by Berklee College of Music graduates, Isaac (Vo & Gt), Charm (G), Ogaching (B), and Toshi (Dr).

After graduating from college, Isaac and Charm wrote music together sending demo tapes to record companies, which led to an instant record contract from its quality.

The two landed in Japan and formed a band along with Ogaching and Toshi.

Shortly after on November 2, 2011, Hemenway made their major debut with single “Listen” from Ki/oon Records.

The name "Hemenway" comes from a street name in Boston, where the four members lived close by and had unforgettable memories.

With their love for the Japanese culture and their ability to freely manipulate three languages (Japanese, English, and Korean), "Hemenway" will continue to pursue and create a whole new wave of music.

Hemenway has also just announced their first solo shows through their official website.

They will be performing in Tokyo and Osaka: LIVE SQUARE... read more
Author: Sony Music last update: 2012-01-19

Status:  Major - active
Period:  2011 - present
Genre:  rock / pop

Vo, Gt : Isaac
Gt: Charm
Ba: Ogaching
Dr: Toshi