fav
Artist:
Type:
Date:
Title / Artist
 Type 
Date / Source
Alice Nine: video, ep details and tour dates revealed
Date: 2015.07.24
 Release 
Artist:   Alice Nine  
Source:  Press Release
Good news for Alice Nine fans!
The band revealed a new artist photo, a new PV and more details on the album [Ginga no oto] coming out on August 23rd.

Let's start with the artist photo and video!
This time, Alice Nine chose an all-white look,to symbolize starting from scratch with a clean slate.
The costume designer is the world-renowned YUMA KOSHINO, who previously worked with Alice Nine's vocalist Show in a TV program and accepted to design for them. The photographer is HIRO KIMURA, who has collaborated with both international and Japanese artists like Lenny Kravitz, Natsuki Mari and Watanabe Ken. Finally, the art direction is handled by TOSHIYUKI SUZUKI from United Lounge.
By bringing together the strength of these world-renowned creators, Alice Nine aimed at producing a work that could appeal not only to the Japanese audience, but also to the whole world.

You can check the full MV of [Spiegel] here below!



The band also revealed more details on the start-up EP [Ginga no oto]!
The EP will contain a total of 7 new songs (6 full songs plus 1 SE), it will cost 2500 yen and will be sold only at the venue on August 23rd. This is the tracklist:

・Phoenix
・Spiegel
・道化師 (Doukeshi)
・流星群 (Ryuuseigun)
・フリージアの咲く場所 (Freesia no saku basho)
・銃弾 (Juudan)

Despite the release being under an indie label, once again a lot of talent has been gathered for this record.
For instance, in the song [Freesia no Saku Basho], the band worked with Yoshimata Ryo, composer for movies and several NHK "taiga dorama" (historical fiction, more info here) such as "Atsu Hime" and "Gou: Himetachi no Sengoku". He arranged the strings for the song, while Muroya Koichirou Strings provided the sound of full orchestra, creating a song of unprecedented scale!

As for tour dates, Alice Nine has added more fanclub limited lives and two overseas performances!
The FC limited performances will be held on September 12th and 13th at Shibuya CLUB QUATTRO. The title of the second day is "Kachoufugetsu", the same title as previous FC-limited lives in the past. This performance will probably be a bit different from the rest of the tour!

As for overseas lives, Alice Nine will be in China, Taiwan, South Korea, Hong Kong and they have added dates in Singapore and Malaysia, which they also visited last year, and this time they decided to have a 2-day performance in Singapore!

Please keep an eye on Alice Nine from now on, as they aim to reach higher! Don't forget to visit their website for more info, and don't miss their 11th Anniversary live in Tokyo this August!


Alice Nine 11th Anniversary Live ˹Re:birth-Hishou-˼
August 23 (Sun) [OPEN/START] 16:00/17:00
Toyosu PIT
General ticket sale starts August 1


Alice Nine Tour 2015 ˹Re:birth-Tenshou-˼
Sep 3 (Thu) Sendai darwin
Sep 5 (Sat) Kooriyama HIPSHOT
Sep 15 (Tue) Hamamatsu Madowaku
Sep 17 (Thu) Osaka BIG CAT
Sep 19 (Sat) Hiroshima CLUB QUATTRO
Sep 21 (Mon, public holiday) Kanazawa AZ
Sep 23 ( Wed, public holiday) KYOTO FAN J
Sep 25 (Fri) Nagoya BOTTOM LINE
Sep 29 (Tue) South Korea, Baekam Art Hall
Oct 3 (Sat), 4 (Sun) Shanghai (venue announced later)
Oct 10 (Sat) Taipei, ATT
Oct 11 (Sun) Taichung, TADA
Oct 13 (Tue) Beijing, MAO
Oct 15 (Thu) Wuhan, VOX
Oct 17 (Sat) Guangzhou, SD
Oct 18 (Sun) Hong Kong, E-MAX
Oct 24 (Sat), 25 (Sun) Singapore, LASALLE The Singapore Airlines Theater
Nov 1 (Sun) Malaysia, KL LIVE


Fanclub limited performance
Alice Nine Tour 2015 ˹Re:birth-Tenshou˼ NUMBER SIX.ONLY
Sep 12 (Sat) Shibuya CLUB QUATTRO
NUMBER SIX. Presents ˹Kachoufugetsu˼
Sep 13 (Sun) Shibuya CLUB QUATTRO

For inquiries about FC lives, contact: SIREN ENTERPRISE 03-3447-8822


Official site: http://a9-project.com
Official Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/A9CH
Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/a9_official
Official LINE account: @a9_line
http://line.me/ti/p/%40sfo4470u
Author: ladycaos